सहायता : पृष्ठ स्थानांतरण
|ध्यान दें: जब आप इस पृष्ठ को संपादित करते हैं, तो आप अपने योगदान को CC0 के अंतर्गत दे रहे हैं। अधिक जानकारी हेतु सार्वजनिक ज्ञानक्षेत्र पृष्ठ सहायता की सहायता लें।
Moving (renaming) a page means giving it another name. This is done by using the "स्थानान्तरण" action of tab "More" at the top. The tab is not visible if you are not logged in. Then simply enter the new name and click "नाम बदलें". Normally you would want to leave the "सम्बन्धित वार्ता पृष्ठ भी बदलें" option ticked.
If you move page "A" to a new title "B", this operation will do the following:
- पृष्ठ "क" शीर्षक का "ख" नाम करना
- इतिहास के सम्पादन में पृष्ठ का नाम "क" से "ख" करना
- "क" नाम से पृष्ठ बनाना, जिसे पृष्ठ "ख" पर प्रेषित करना है
The second point is important. By using the "स्थानान्तरण" feature, you also move the editing history, which is desirable in most situations. The editing history allows people to see how the contents of the page were built up, and who contributed what. If you move contents around by copying and pasting (not using the move feature), you do not achieve this (see also Help:परिवर्तन पर नजर रखना).
When the move operation leaves behind a redirect (see Help:Redirects), it should not result in any broken links except the possibility of double redirects – that is, pages redirecting to "A" which becomes a redirect itself. You might want to hunt down pages or other redirects which link in to the redirect, and change their text to link directly to the new title. The "यहाँ क्या जुड़ता है" feature, which can be used through the link in the उपकरण (at bottom of the sidebar) is useful when doing this.
Undo a move
As with almost all wiki editing, a move operation can be reversed (by any user). To reverse a move operation, simply move the page back, e.g. move page "B" back to "A".
The page title "B" will still be left behind, as a redirect from "B" to "A". Any user can remove the redirect and propose that the page be deleted. However the final deletion will require sysop privileges (see सहायता:प्रबन्धक द्वारा पृष्ठ हटाना और वापस लाना).
Moving a page without creating a redirect
Users with the suppressredirect user right can optionally move a page without creating a redirect. This is particularly useful when undoing a move.
When the right is enabled, one additional check box will appear when one needs to move a page (see picture at right).
Mass renaming / moving
MediaWiki does not offer a special page with which to perform a batch operation for page moves. There may be alternatives, depending on your situation:
Users with the move-subpages user right can optionally move subpages of a page, preserving its "tree" structure. If you specify the root page you want to move in the title (by visiting Special:MovePage/Some_page), the special page displays the subpages of that root page.