Erweiterung:EditAccount

This page is a translated version of the page Extension:EditAccount and the translation is 69% complete.
Diese Erweiterung wird vom WikiTeq-Team professionell gewartet.
WikiTeq provides official support for MediaWiki LTS releases only. It may work with other MediaWiki releases.
MediaWiki-Erweiterungen
EditAccount
Freigabestatus: stabil
Einbindung Spezialseite
Beschreibung Ermöglicht das Bearbeiten von Kontodetails oder das Deaktivieren eines Kontos
Autor(en) Łukasz Garczewski, Jack Phoenix
Betreuer WikiTeq team
Letzte Version 1.3.4 (2022-12-13)
Kompatibilitätspolitik Für jede MediaWiki-Version, die ein Long Term Support Release ist, existiert ein entsprechender Zweig in der Erweiterung.
MediaWiki 1.35-1.39
Lizenz GNU General Public License 2.0 oder neuer
Herunterladen
editaccount
Quarterly downloads 39 (Ranked 97th)
Übersetze die EditAccount-Erweiterung, wenn sie auf translatewiki.net verfügbar ist
Probleme Offene Aufgaben · Einen Fehler melden

The EditAccount extension has two main purposes. One is to change the password, real name, or email address of another user. The second is to disable the account of another user.

The special page may be limited to a certain user group such as staff or bureaucrats.

Effekte

Changing the password

Changing the password will automatically log out the user. Since the password is changed, it can prevent access to their account. This can be an alternative to disabling the user's account.

Disabling an account

Similar to the above, the user will be logged out immediately. Alongside that, the following will take effect:

  • The user's password will be scrambled, preventing them from logging in.
  • The user's email address will be removed, and the email authentication status will be also set to "not authenticated".
  • The user's real name will be set to "Account Disabled".

Note that the registration date and other preferences info will not be affected.

When viewing the contributions of a disabled user account, a note appears stating "This account has been disabled." (View example).

All account edits are automatically logged.

Installation


Konfiguration

By default, all user groups will only have permission to close their own accounts. The user right "editaccount" will have to be set for an existing user group, e.g. "bureaucrat" or for a new user group to allow editing or closing all accounts:

$wgGroupPermissions['bureaucrat']['editaccount'] = true;
$wgGroupPermissions['editaccount']['editaccount'] = true;

Protokollierung

Use of the special pages "CloseAccount" and "EditAccount" is logged at Special:Log/editaccnt. This log can be set to private if needed.

Beispiel-Protokolleinträge
* 04:41, March 18, 2011 WikiAdmin (Talk | contribs | block) disabled account User:Example user ‎ 
* 02:11, February 17, 2011 StaffMember (Talk | contribs | block) changed password for user User:Jimbo Wales

Ähnliche Erweiterungen