Dream Indigo
— Wikipedian —
Born21st century
Genoa
Country Italy
Current locationLiguria
Languages
EthnicityItalian
Family and friends
Pets
  • 1 dog
  • 1 cat
  • 0 horses
Education and employment
High schoolLiceo classico (100/100)
UniversityUniversity of Pisa
Hobbies, favourites and beliefs
HobbiesEquestrianism
MusicK-pop and many other genres
Interests
On Simple English Wikipedia
  • Creating new articles
Everywhere
Account statistics
Joined11 December 2020
(3 years ago)
 (2020-12-11)
Edit count6,000+
Signature✩ Dream Indigo ✩
Userboxes
it-N Quest'utente può contribuire con un livello madrelingua in italiano.
en-4 This user has near native speaker knowledge of English.
la-2 Hic usor/Haec ustrix lingua Latina mediae difficultatis conferre potest.
ru-1 Этот участник владеет русским языком на начальном уровне.
This user participated in Ukraine's Cultural Diplomacy Month 2024.
6,000+This user has made more than 6,000 contributions on all Wikimedias.
This user has been on Wikimedia for 3 years, 7 months and 12 days.
This user is a member of the Association of Categorist Wikimedians.
This user comes from Italy.
This user is a member of the LGBT community.
This user was born and lives in Liguria.
This user currently studies in Tuscany.
This user hiked in Trentino-South Tyrol.
This user loves the music of South Korea.

Hello! My name is Dream Indigo and I am a Wikimedian from Italy. Nice to meet you! ♡

I joined English Wikipedia and its related projects on 11 December 2020, but I mostly work on the Simple English Wikipedia instead.

Have a nice day (or night)! (✿◡‿◡)

✩ My work on Wikimedia and its sister projects ✩

As I have already written, the vast majority of my work is on the Simple English Wikipedia, where I create ("start") new articles and take care of categorization. To learn more about my work there, see my Simple English userpage.

On Meta-Wiki I created the page about the Italian Wikipedia, I connected many pages to their respective Wikidata items and I sometimes translate content into Italian.

On the Italian Wikipedia I update the discographies of my favourite musicians; for example, I updated discografia di Alan Walker from 2018 to 2024.

On the English Wikipedia I usually make minor edits only. This is because editors there are faster than me and I seldom find something to add. I have always used it more as a reader rather than as an editor.

✩ Contests and events ✩

In March 2024, I participated in Ukraine's Cultural Diplomacy Month 2024 and finished 128th with 29 points total. I was the only participant from the Simple English Wikipedia. You can see how much I contributed by clicking here.

I am now participating in Wiki Loves Sport 2024.

✩ My WikiPhilosophy ✩

I am part of the Association of Categorist Wikimedians.

I might change the following ideas in the near future.

I am a Mesopedianist, leaning towards Metapedianism.

I lean towards Mergism, because information could easily get lost if spread in many short articles. Also, but this is a very subjective reason, whenever I find a very interesting article, I usually read the whole thing in one go, even if it is very long, and I do not like having to remember to read so many other shorter articles.

I am a Transclusionist, I love templates.

Other than that, everywhere I go I have a mission (or an "agenda", as some people would say): fixing the male-as-default language often present on Wikimedia, especially in the Italian translations (not because it does not happen on other languages, but because I speak Italian). Template messages and userboxes often refer to all Wikimedians as male and I fix that issue using the gender parser function. Every Wikimedian deserves to be addressed in the correct way. My motto is: Not all Wikimedians are men!

✩ Barnstars ✩

Here are all the Barnstars I received across all Wikimedia projects.

Ukraine's Cultural Diplomacy Month 2024 participation The Tireless Contributor Barnstar Barnstar

✩ Statistics ✩
  • 2020-12-11 15:34 – Made my English Wikipedia account
  • 2020-12-11 15:52 – First edit on the English Wikipedia
  • 2021-01-04 14:29 – Registrated on the Italian Wikipedia
  • 2021-01-09 12:08 – Became autoconfirmed on the English Wikipedia
  • 2021-01-17 20:06 – First edit on the Italian Wikipedia
  • 2023-12-19 19:01 – Became autoconfirmed on the Italian Wikipedia
  • 2024-01-05 11:03 – Registrated on the Simple English Wikipedia
  • 2024-01-05 11:27 – First edit on the Simple English Wikipedia (notice how it is always an Adele-related topic)
  • 2024-01-09 11:03 – Became autoconfirmed on the Simple English Wikipedia (same day as on the English one)
✩ Signature history ✩
  1. Dream Indigo – original
  2. ✩ Dream Indigo ✩ – from 7 June 2024
✩ My other userpages ✩

If you have made it here, it means that you are a very curious person, just like me! You might be interested in my other userpages then. Take a short break to look at them, if you want. After that, remember to get back to your WikiWork! ;)

♡ My pages ♡

Quest'utente ha una pagina su it-Wikipedia.


This user has a page on the Italian Wikipedia.

This user has a page on the English Wikipedia.

I have three other userpages and they all differ from each other in some way. For example, this one has an inverted color scheme (the alternating colors are Lavender and LavenderBlush).

  • My main userpage is on the Simple English Wikipedia, where you can find a list of the articles I started, read about the way I work and peek into my work place. I know you do not believe me, but I am actually productive on Wikipedia, I do more than just decorating my userspace! However, I strongly believe that life is too short to live in an gray place, colors make me happy and decorating is free and allowed. So why not?
  • My Italian userpage has a different style from the others, because a lot of things work differently on it-wiki. Even if you cannot speak Italian, you can still have a glance at it. No, I do not get paid nor I become "famous" if you look at it, it is just for fun.
  • My English one exists because the English Wikipedia is the one with the highest number of userboxes and usercategories and with the most interesting WikiFauna, so I did not want to feel left out. I created it also because back then I did not know how to make a global userpage.

Now it is time we go back to our WikiWork. It was very nice to meet you, see you!