Wikimedia Technical Committee/Minutes/2020-05-20

For more information, see the public notes.

  • Discussed: Discussion re. `Trusted-Contributors` Gerrit group <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T238651> Added background information to the task and proposed documentation updates.
  • Discussed: RFC HTML element for inline media from wikitext <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T251641> Proposer agreed to include more information on the task, including filling out requirements, adding pros and cons, and selecting a proposed solution, before moving to the tuning phase.
  • Discussed: RFC Hybrid extension management <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T250406> Discussion continues around security issues with deactivated extensions.
  • On last call until 2020-05-27 at 20:00 UTC (13:00 PDT, 22:00 CEST): RFC Wikimedia Push Notification Service <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T249065>
  • No IRC discussion scheduled for next week