Open main menu

MediaWiki 1.34/Roadmap

TimelineEdit

Wikimedia deployments of MediaWiki 1.34 alpha versions will happen on weekly intervals, within a longer stretch (approximately 6 months) between publishing releases of the installer for third-party users.

Current status:   To do

Schedule for the deploymentsEdit

See wikitech:Deployments for current schedule, dates, and times. See status board for current status. Below is a summary:

Phase Date Wikis
1.34.0-wmf.25
group 2 Thursday, 03 October 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 02 October 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 01 October 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.24
group 2 Thursday, 26 September 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 25 September 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 24 September 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.23
group 2 Thursday, 19 September 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1 Wednesday, 18 September 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0 Tuesday, 17 September 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.22
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 12 September 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 11 September 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.21
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 05 September 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 04 September 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 03 September 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.20
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 29 August 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 28 August 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 27 August 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.19
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 22 August 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 21 August 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 20 August 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.17
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 08 August 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 07 August 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 06 August 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.16
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 01 August 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Reverted due to phab:T229482. Re-done 2019-08-01.
Wednesday, 31 July 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Reverted due to phab:T229366. Re-done Wednesday, 2019-07-31.
Tuesday, 30 July 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.15
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 25 July 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 24 July 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 23 July 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.14
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 18 July 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.13
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 11 July 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Avoided due to T227656, T227688, T227700. Done on Thursday 2019-07-11.
Wednesday, 10 July 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Reverted due to T227613, T227620. Re-done the same day.
Tuesday, 09 July 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.11
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 27 June 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.10
group 2
  Done
Avoided due to T226109. Done on Tuesday 2019-06-25.
Thursday, 20 June 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Reverted due to T226109. Re-done on Monday 2019-06-24.
Wednesday, 19 June 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Reverted due to T226109. Re-done on Monday 2019-06-24.
Tuesday, 18 June 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.8
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 06 June 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 05 June 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 04 June 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.7
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 30 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 28 May 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.6
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 23 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 21 May 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.5
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 16 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 15 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 14 May 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.4
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 09 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 08 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 07 May 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.3
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 02 May 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 01 May 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
1.34.0-wmf.1
group 2
  Done
Thursday, 18 April 2019 All Wikipedias
group 1
  Done
Wednesday, 17 April 2019 Catalan Wikipedia, Hebrew Wikipedia, test2.wikipedia.org and all non-Wikipedia sites (Wiktionary, Wikisource, Wikinews, Wikibooks, Wikiquote, Wikiversity, Wikivoyage, Wikidata and a few other sites)
group 0
  Done
Tuesday, 16 April 2019 MediaWiki.org; test.wikipedia.org; test.wikidata.org; zero.wikimedia.org
Phase Date Wikis