|Determines whether to set a cookie when an IP user is blocked. Doing so means that a blocked user, even after moving to a new IP address, will still be blocked.
|Introduced in version:||1.32.0 (Gerrit change 433624; )|
|Removed in version:||still in use|
|Other settings: Alphabetical | By function|
The cookie will contain an authentication code if
$wgSecretKey is set, or otherwise will just be the block ID (in which case there is a possibility of an attacker discovering the names of revdeleted users, so it is best to use this in conjunction with
$wgSecretKey being set).