Help:Moving a page/da
|Bemærk: Når du redigerer denne side, accepterer du at udgive dine bidrag under CC0. Se Public Domain Help Pages for mere info.
Moving (renaming) a page means giving it another name. This is done by using the "flyt" action of tab "More" at the top. The tab is not visible if you are not logged in. Then simply enter the new name and click "Flyt side". Normally you would want to leave the "Flyt også "diskussionssiden", hvis den eksisterer." option ticked.
If you move page "A" to a new title "B", this operation will do the following:
- Renames the title of page "A" as "B"
- Renames all the editing history of page "A" as of page "B" as well
- Creates a new page "A", whose content is a redirect to page "B"
The second point is important. By using the "Flyt" feature, you also move the editing history, which is desirable in most situations. The editing history allows people to see how the contents of the page were built up, and who contributed what. If you move contents around by copying and pasting (not using the move feature), you do not achieve this (see also Help:Tracking changes).
When the move operation leaves behind a redirect (see Help:Omdirigeringer), it should not result in any broken links except the possibility of double redirects – that is, pages redirecting to "A" which becomes a redirect itself. You might want to hunt down pages or other redirects which link in to the redirect, and change their text to link directly to the new title. The "Hvad henviser hertil" feature, which can be used through the link in the Værktøjer (at bottom of the sidebar) is useful when doing this.
Undo a move
As with almost all wiki editing, a move operation can be reversed (by any user). To reverse a move operation, simply move the page back, e.g. move page "B" back to "A".
The page title "B" will still be left behind, as a redirect from "B" to "A". Any user can remove the redirect and propose that the page be deleted. However the final deletion will require sysop privileges (see Help:Deletion and undeletion).
Moving a page without creating a redirect
Users with the suppressredirect user right can optionally move a page without creating a redirect. This is particularly useful when undoing a move.
When the right is enabled, one additional check box will appear when one needs to move a page (see picture at right).
Mass renaming / moving
MediaWiki does not offer a special page with which to perform a batch operation for page moves. There may be alternatives, depending on your situation:
Users with the move-subpages user right can optionally move subpages of a page, preserving its "tree" structure. If you specify the root page you want to move in the title (by visiting Special:MovePage/Some_page), the special page displays the subpages of that root page.