Help:Tiện ích mở rộng:CentralAuth/Đổi tên toàn cục
Tính đến Gerrit change 92468, CentralAuth cung cấp một giao diện để đổi tên người dùng toàn cầu. This depends on the Renameuser extension, and requires the user to have the "centralauth-rename" userright. Global rename will assume that the user has the proper rights to move pages, suppress redirects, etc.
Trusted users should go to "Special:GlobalRenameUser", and will see a form similar to the form used for local renames. Enter the name of the user you wish to rename, what their new name should be, a reason to be used in log entries, and whether to move pages, and if so, whether to leave redirects behind. Before the form is submitted, you will be asked one final time to confirm that you are sure you wish to rename the account.
If chosen, pages will be moved under your username. If you do not have an account on that wiki, or are unable to autocreate an account there due to a conflict, a placeholder name of "Global rename script" will be used. Any protection or restrictions (e.g., TitleBlacklist, AbuseFilter) will be bypassed.
There are some restrictions on what can be renamed:
- The current user must have a global account.
- There cannot be a global account at the new name.
- The new name must be completely unused on all wikis.
- You cannot rename yourself.
Once you press "Lưu phạm vi", renames will be queued on all wikis using the job queue. At this time, the user will be unable to log in to their account, and any existing sessions will be automatically logged out. They will not be able to login again (using their new username) until the rename finishes. The page "Special:GlobalRenameProgress" is available for users to see the status of their request.
Each wiki where they have an account will be listed, with one of the following statuses:
|Đang chờ||the job is still in the queue.|
|Đang tiến hành||the job is currently running.|
|Xong||the job has finished successfully.|
|Thất bại||the job failed, and the account will remain locked until recovered by a sysadmin.|
Recovering a "locked" account
- This section has been moved to wikitech:Stuck global renames.